Skip to content

AsyncAutoDelete is reset to 1 on sync of existing plugin step #11

Description

@beyro

Steps to reproduce:

  1. In the PRT, uncheck the "Delete AsyncOperation if StatusCode = Successful" box for an async step.
  2. Run dvx plugin sync

Expected Behaviour:

  • AsyncAutoDelete remains set to 0

Actual Behaviour

  • AsyncAutoDelete gets set to 1

Findings:

  • StepRegistrar -> BuildStepEntity sets it true for all async plugins.
  • This was intentional at first to force best practice of this setting with every sync. It can be manually adjusted for specific troubleshooting and then the next sync resets it. But perhaps it should be optional

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions