Skip to content

Remove project from VS should be "disconnect" #31

Description

@TonyGravagno

After a project is added to the local VSCode workspace, right click on the Project in the Project treeview (not File Explorer) and select the Remove option.

The dialog shows Remove, Delete, Cancel.

Remove deletes the folder from the local VS machine.
Delete deletes it from the remote DS device.
Cancel should do nothing.

Image

But Cancel may (not always!) remove the project from its current "active" project status - thankfully without deleting any files.
To be clear, I can click Cancel and the project remains active, or I can click Cancel and the project "disconnects".

We need a Disconnect or Deactivate option rather than just Remove.
This leaves the existing folder in the local workstation, leaves the DS device project, and "forgets" the current location of the VS/local folder. This is how the Cancel option "usually" works now. We just need this to be clear and explicit behavior.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions