Feat apply membership/add unsafe flag - #2326
Open
lthievenaz-keeper wants to merge 2 commits into
Open
Conversation
Add unsafe flag and manual documentation. Unsafe flag allows the apply-membership to remove yourself from the folders if set.
Currently, apply-membership --full-sync will remove folder permissions so that it matches the JSON file, however it won't remove yourself. Added --unsafe flag, which will allow removing yourself if you're not set on the folder permissions. This can be useful: - If the folder is only meant to be shared to your team and not you. - To reproduce enterprise-push behavior with shared folders at scale
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Currently,
apply-membership --full-syncwill remove folder users/teams so that it matches the JSON file, however it won't remove yourself.Added
--unsafeflag, which will allow removing yourself if you're not set on the folder permissions.This can be useful: